My Everyday Face

Things I Put on My Face before Face-ing the World

I’m the type of girl who can’t leave the house without at least a swipe of concealer under the eyes. I love playing around with makeup and on days where I have more time, I’ll experiment with different coloured eyeshadows and maybe a bright lip. However, if I hit the snooze button one (or five) too many times and only have 10 minutes to put on my makeup and get dressed, this is what I’ll put on my face.

myeverydayface

First, let’s talk about primer. Everyone and their mother love the Benefit POREfessional primer and it’s not hard to see why. I have combination acne-prone skin and although I don’t have the largest pores, I do like to minimise the ones that I do have and mattify my t-zone at the same time.

Next, we have concealer. On an everyday basis, I tend to skip the foundation and go straight to concealer. I’m absolutely obsessed with Maybelline’s Fit me concealer, together with my beautyblender, because of how seamlessly it blends into my skin and looks completely natural and smooth, even on my dry patches. I use the shade “light” which matches my skin tone perfectly, so I use it both under my eyes and on any blemishes I have on my face.

After concealer, I like to set everything in place and mattify my face with the Rimmel Stay Matte powder in “silky beige.” I love how this powder smooths over my skin and doesn’t exaggerate my dry patches.

Eyebrows. My least favourite part and the hardest for me to master. I love the Tanya Burr Perfect Brows Palette because of how easy it makes it for me to do my brows. I simply take the provided applicator, dip into the colour “pebble” with a touch of “hot cocoa,” and lightly sweep the colour into my brows. If I have some extra time, I’ll brush out my brow hairs and set them in place with Essence’s make me brow in “browny brows.” Sometimes, if I’m in a big rush, I’ll skip the eyebrow powder and go straight to the brow gel.

Putting on eyeshadow is a step that I skip quite often, but when I do, I just take a big fluffy brush and sweep the Bourjois Healthy Balance powder in “light bronze” all over my lids. I also add a bit of “chestnut” from the Tanya Burr Brow Palette on the outer corner of my lids if I have some spare time. Because of my oily eyelids, I make sure to prime my lids first using Urban Decay’s Primer Potion to make sure my eyeshadow stays put all day.

Next, I curl my eyelashes and put on a light coat of Covergirl’s super sizer mascara. Every blogger/youtuber/makeup guru has been raving about this mascara and for good reason. It separates my lashes, adds volume, and overall makes my lashes look amazing.

My routine usually ends here, but if I still have a bit of time, I’ll lightly bronze my face using that same Bourjois powder and dab a bit of Mac’s cream colour base in “hush” on the top of my cheekbones. I’ll also add a sheer wash of colour to my lips. I switch up my lip products a lot, but the one I’m currently loving is the Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Gloss Stick in “nudist.”

So that’s my everyday face! I do switch it up quite often depending on my skin situation or the season; but right now, these are my favourite quick and easy products!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned! I post every Sunday and Thursday. (with maybe a sneaky extra)

image-1xoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

