#ootd: A Warm Winter Day

Winter is Leaving

So… it’s not Sunday or Thursday, but here’s a sneaky little extra post because I am loving the warm sunny weather in South-East England right now.

You may notice a running theme on my blog: comfort. Well, I’ve only posted three times so it’s not really a theme yet, but you’ll see. Even on days when I have to go to class, run errands, or go for a night out, I still like to be comfortable.  That being said, I don’t like to sacrifice style for comfort and I still like to look put together to some degree. Today, it was a sunny 12°C -a warm day by my Canadian standards, so here is what I wore out to lunch and to run a few errands.

ootd1

My denim jacket and dress are both from Brandy Melville. The t-shirt dress is so soft (you know what I’m talking about if you’ve ever felt any of the Brandy Melville tees) and flowy,  but it still looks flattering. Just make sure to wear a pair of shorts underneath so you don’t accidentally flash someone! The denim jacket is in a boyfriend fit that is slightly oversized, so I rolled up the sleeves to give it more shape and so that it doesn’t look like I bought it in the wrong size. I love this jacket because the denim is not scratchy at all and it does not restrict my shoulder movement like most fitted jackets. Both the dress and the jacket are sadly no longer available, but here are some similar options:

Denim jacket: Brandy MelvilleForever 21ASOSTopshop

Dress: Forever 21H&MBoohooCotton:on

ootd2

For shoes, I just wore my white Adidas Stan Smith sneakers. You can find these pretty much everywhere both in stores and online. There are also tons of dupes out there if you’re looking for a more affordable option.

I know that some people may still find it a little too cold for bare legs (after all, it’s still winter), so I paired the same outfit with my over-the-knee boots for a warmer, slightly more put-together (but still comfortable) look.

cozyday4

These boots are from Zara and they’re only available in khaki now, but you can find over-the-knee boots pretty much everywhere right now. I love the tie detail on the back of the boots that are not only pretty, but functional as well. You can tighten them to fit your thighs perfectly. These boots also have a slightly pointed toe and a 4.5cm low heel. Here are some similar ones that I’ve found:

Over-the-knee boots: Public Desire (flat 3cm heel), Public Desire (10cm heel), splurge: Stuart Weitzman (different heel heights available)

Hope you enjoyed this extra little post! Sorry to any Canadian babes reading this… I feel your pain knowing that it will probably still be freezing when I go home in April.

Thanks for reading!

image-1xoxo

Leave a Reply

