My Shopping List: Spring Edition

The Top 3 Spring Fashion Staples on my Shopping List

Goodbye dark neutrals, hello pastels. While I always think of neutral or deep jewel tones, minimalistic prints, and simple, classic silhouettes for winter clothes; spring clothes always makes me think of pastel easter-egg colours, mod prints, and pops of bright colours. Although I’m a neutral girl at heart, I still like to add a few fun pieces to my collection every now and again to spice up my outfits. Here are 3 spring fashion items that I’ll be investing in this season to update my wardrobe and welcome the warmer weather.

1. The Upgraded Leather/Suede Jacket

A feminine spin on the classic black leather biker jacket, the baby pink leather or suede biker jacket is the perfect way to incorporate this season’s hottest colour into your spring wardrobe. Personally, I much prefer suede over leather for this particular style and colour as I think that it looks softer and is more wearable and easier to style. Here are some of the best pink suede jackets that I’ve found:

2. The Men’s Shirt with a Girly Twist

Staying with the theme of adding a feminine spin to a classic wardrobe staple, the embroidered shirtdress will give you the sexy and laid-back “I’m wearing my boyfriend’s shirt” look with the added bonus of incorporating the on-trend embroidery into your outfit. Roll up the sleeves, unbutton a few buttons, and pair it with some loose beach waves for a chill and laid-back look; or slip on some heeled booties or a pair of over-the-knee boots for a relaxed, yet put-together outfit. Here are two of my favourite embroidered shirtdresses:

springwardrobe4

Zara Poplin Shirt (£39.99) technically a shirt, but just size up!

3. Throwback to the 60s

Mod style is making a comeback and it’s in the form of gingham. From girly gingham dresses to edgy gingham trousers, gingham is all the rage and almost every retailer is selling the print. As much as I love billowy sleeves and cute smock dress silhouettes, my petite frame and baby face make it almost impossible for me to rock some of the vintage school-girl inspired clothes in gingham prints. However, I am very much drawn to the tight fitting gingham dresses and off-the-shoulder styles. Here are some of the gingham items that I’ve had my eye on:

Those were three of my top picks for spring and some of the items that I’ll definitely be grabbing before spring is over. Stay tuned for some #ootd posts featuring these spring trends and let me know the spring fashion items on your shopping list!

image-1xoxo

2 thoughts on “My Shopping List: Spring Edition

Leave a Reply

