#ootd: Think Pink

How to Incorporate Pink into your Outfit for Spring

Pink has been a very on trend colour in the fashion world recently and I couldn’t be more thrilled. Although I tend to gravitate more towards neutral colours, I love to add a pop of colour to my outfits, especially pastel colours. So, I put together this wearable and easy winter-to-spring transitional outfit incorporating this trendy colour in a pastel shade. I absolutely love this outfit and I think that it will definitely be my go-to look for the cooler spring days.

*Side Note* It’s the busiest time of year for all university students including myself right now and since I’ve only started blogging for a month, I don’t want to take a break from posting altogether. That being said, I apologize for the influx of #ootd posts to come (they’re the quickest to do!) and if I miss a day (I usually post every Sunday and Thursday). I promise that I’ll have at least one post out every week. So without further ado, the first of my spring #ootd posts:

springpink2

 

The star of the outfit is obviously the skinny, cropped pastel pink jeans. I love how comfortable these jeans are and how they are completely opaque, so I don’t have to worry about covering my butt or wearing a thong. The pair that I’m wearing are from Levi’s and they are sadly not available anymore, but I found some very similar options here and here.

I paired the jeans with one of my all-time favourite shoes: Vans Perforated Leather Slip-Ons. These shoes are just so easy and classic and I love how they give a more relaxed, yet still classic look to any outfit.

springpink4

My knit charcoal coat is from Zara and is also no longer available (at least online), but I bought it in store less than two weeks ago so it should still be available at your local Zara. I love how lightweight this coat is and how it feels more like a thick, soft cardigan than a traditional coat. It’s also not too warm, so it’s perfect for the cool spring weather that we’ve been having here in south-east England recently. Here is an alternative/dupe I found if you’re not able to find this exact coat.

springpink1

The top that I’m wearing is just a basic, v-neck long-sleeve from TNA (available at Aritzia). Again, I can’t find this top online, but you can find one pretty much anywhere or you might even own a similar one already. I’ve had this top for about two years now and it’s still one of my basic wardrobe staples because of how soft the material is and how flattering its shape is. (Similar herehere, and here)

Hope you enjoyed this spring outfit idea with a pop of pink! Thank you for reading and stay tuned for my next post!

image-1xoxo

Leave a Reply

